Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
We are working to get back on the air in Vernal at 88.5. Listen anytime, anywhere here or on the UPR app.
Find the latest information on the Coronavirus outbreak in Utah, including public health measures, contact information, news updates, and more.

17 More Latter-day Saint Temples, Including 10 in Utah, Will Move To 'Phase Two' Of Reopening

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Next week 10 Utah temples will move to the second phase of reopening.

During this phase of reopening, all ordiances for living members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints will be preformed. Priority for own-endowment ceremonies will be give to indivudals who are to be sealed, missionaries currently serving in the field, and based on depature date, missionaires who are preparing to leave. 

The following Utah temples are moving to phase two on Monday, Aug. 17: Bountiful, Brigham City, Cedar City, Logan, Mount Timpanogos, Ogden, Payson, Provo, Provo City Center and Vernal. 

Temples outside of Utah opening next week include Adelaide Australia, Anchorage Alaska, Brisban Australia, London England, Nauvoo Illinois, Medford Oregon and Perth Australia.

During this phase of reopening, no proxy temple work will be preformed.